Calendar

Filter:

Running with Beto
Sat May 25 7:30 PM

Running with Beto

Feature Film Program

New Design High School, Lower East Side, Manhattan

Sweet Sweetback’s Baadasssss Redux, Remix & Requiem
Thu May 30 7:30 PM

Sweet Sweetback’s Baadasssss Redux, Remix & Requiem

Feature Film Program

Fort Greene Park, Fort Greene, Brooklyn

Dangerous Documentaries
Fri May 31 8:00 PM

Dangerous Documentaries

Short Film Program

MetroTech Commons, Downtown, Brooklyn

Trapped: Uncanny Mindbenders
Wed Jun 5 8:00 PM

Trapped: Uncanny Mindbenders

Short Film Program

MetroTech Commons, Downtown, Brooklyn

Goldie
Fri Jun 7 7:30 PM

Goldie

Feature Film Program

New Design High School, Lower East Side, Manhattan

The Edge of Democracy
Tue Jun 11 7:00 PM

The Edge of Democracy

Feature Film Program

The William Vale, Williamsburg, Brooklyn

Well Groomed
Thu Jun 13 7:30 PM

Well Groomed

Feature Film Program

Fort Greene Park, Fort Greene, Brooklyn

New York Non-Fiction
Fri Jun 14 7:45 PM

New York Non-Fiction

Short Film Program

Green-Wood Cemetery, Greenwood, Brooklyn

The Big Muddy
Wed Jun 19 8:00 PM

The Big Muddy

Short Film Program

MetroTech Commons, Downtown, Brooklyn

Strange Negotiations
Sat Jun 22 7:45 PM

Strange Negotiations

Feature Film Program

Green-Wood Cemetery, Greenwood, Brooklyn

My Days of Mercy
Wed Jun 26 7:00 PM

My Days of Mercy

Feature Film Program

The William Vale, Williamsburg, Brooklyn

The Sound of Silence
Fri Jun 28 7:30 PM

The Sound of Silence

Feature Film Program

New Design High School, Lower East Side, Manhattan

Pink Wall
Mon Jul 1 7:00 PM

Pink Wall

Feature Film Program

The William Vale, Williamsburg, Brooklyn

Sister Aimee
Thu Jul 11 7:30 PM

Sister Aimee

Feature Film Program

Fort Greene Park, Fort Greene, Brooklyn

The Pine Barrens
Fri Jul 19 7:45 PM

The Pine Barrens

Feature Film Program

Green-Wood Cemetery, Greenwood, Brooklyn

Love is Short (Films)
Tue Jul 23 7:00 PM

Love is Short (Films)

Short Film Program

The William Vale, Williamsburg, Brooklyn

Yes, God, Yes
Wed Jul 31 7:00 PM

Yes, God, Yes

Feature Film Program

The William Vale, Williamsburg, Brooklyn

Sonic Youth: NYC and Beyond
Sat Aug 17 7:00 PM

Sonic Youth: NYC and Beyond

Feature Film Program

Murmrr Theatre, Brooklyn

Greener Grass
Wed Aug 21 7:00 PM

Greener Grass

Feature Film Program

The William Vale, Williamsburg, Brooklyn

Mickey and the Bear

Mickey and the Bear

Feature Film Program

Anbessa

Anbessa

Feature Film Program

Desolation Center

Desolation Center

Feature Film Program

The Hottest August

The Hottest August

Feature Film Program

Midnight Family

Midnight Family

Feature Film Program

Saint Frances

Saint Frances

Feature Film Program

Premature

Premature

Feature Film Program

The Great Hack

The Great Hack

Feature Film Program

Brittany Runs a Marathon

Brittany Runs a Marathon

Feature Film Program

Past Events:

This is What We Mean by Short Films: Opening Night 2019 Door Tix
Fri May 17 7:45 PM

This is What We Mean by Short Films: Opening Night 2019

Short Film Program

Green-Wood Cemetery, Greenwood, Brooklyn

Knock Down the House
Sat Apr 27 7:00 PM

Knock Down the House

Feature Film Program

Lawrence Virgilio Playground in Windmuller Park, Sunnyside, Queens

Rooftop Films 2019 Gala
Mon Apr 8 7:00 PM

Rooftop Films 2019 Gala

Terms and Conditions
Fri Dec 14 6:30 PM

Terms and Conditions

Short Film Program

Industry City, Sunset Park, Brooklyn

Terms of Service: Berlin
Fri Nov 9 7:00 PM

Terms of Service: Berlin

Short Film Program

Nightfall: A Moonlit Exploration
Sat Oct 20 8:00 PM

Nightfall: A Moonlit Exploration

Green-Wood Cemetery, Greenwood, Brooklyn

Nightfall: A Moonlit Exploration
Fri Oct 19 8:00 PM

Nightfall: A Moonlit Exploration

Green-Wood Cemetery, Greenwood, Brooklyn

Terms of Service: Austin
Wed Oct 3 7:00 PM

Terms of Service: Austin

Short Film Program

Terms of Service: Toronto
Tue Oct 2 7:00 PM

Terms of Service: Toronto

Short Film Program

Shirkers
Thu Sep 20 7:45 PM

Shirkers

Feature Film Program

Green-Wood Cemetery, Greenwood, Brooklyn

IFP Filmmaker Labs Showcase 2018 Indoor Screening
Mon Sep 17 7:30 PM

IFP Filmmaker Labs Showcase 2018

Feature Film Program

The William Vale, Williamsburg, Brooklyn

Dead Pigs
Sat Sep 15 7:30 PM

Dead Pigs

Feature Film Program

Brooklyn Army Terminal, Sunset Park, Brooklyn

First Match
Sat Sep 15 7:00 PM

First Match

Feature Film Program

Crime + Punishment
Fri Sep 14 6:30 PM

Crime + Punishment

Feature Film Program

Rooftop Shots: Closing Night
Sat Aug 25 8:00 PM

Rooftop Shots: Closing Night

Short Film Program

Industry City, Sunset Park, Brooklyn

Pick of the Litter Free Event
Thu Aug 23 7:30 PM

Pick of the Litter

Feature Film Program

Fort Greene Park, Fort Greene, Brooklyn

The Breaker Upperers
Sat Aug 18 7:30 PM

The Breaker Upperers

Feature Film Program

New Design High School, Lower East Side, Manhattan

This One’s for the Ladies
Fri Aug 17 8:00 PM

This One’s for the Ladies

Feature Film Program

Industry City, Sunset Park, Brooklyn

An Evening With Beverly Luff Linn Indoor Screening
Tue Aug 14 7:00 PM

An Evening With Beverly Luff Linn

Feature Film Program

The William Vale, Williamsburg, Brooklyn

Thunder Road
Sat Aug 11 7:30 PM

Thunder Road

Feature Film Program

New Design High School, Lower East Side, Manhattan

Our New President Sold Out
Thu Aug 9 8:00 PM

Our New President

Feature Film Program

The Old American Can Factory, Gowanus, Brooklyn

Prospect
Sat Aug 4 7:45 PM

Prospect

Feature Film Program

Green-Wood Cemetery, Greenwood, Brooklyn

Loveling Free Event
Wed Aug 1 7:00 PM

Loveling

Feature Film Program

Socrates Sculpture Park, Long Island City, Queens

The Miseducation of Cameron Post Sold Out
Tue Jul 31 7:00 PM

The Miseducation of Cameron Post

Feature Film Program

The William Vale, Williamsburg, Brooklyn

Skate Kitchen Member Tix Available
Mon Jul 30 7:00 PM

Skate Kitchen

Feature Film Program

We The Animals Rescheduled
Sat Jul 28 8:00 PM

We The Animals

Feature Film Program

The Old American Can Factory, Gowanus, Brooklyn

Industrial Accident: The Story of Wax Trax! Records Free w/ RSVP
Sat Jul 28 7:00 PM

Industrial Accident: The Story of Wax Trax! Records

Feature Film Program

Never Goin’ Back Door Tix
Tue Jul 24 7:00 PM

Never Goin’ Back

Feature Film Program

The William Vale, Williamsburg, Brooklyn

A Prayer Before Dawn
Mon Jul 23 8:00 PM

A Prayer Before Dawn

Feature Film Program

The Old American Can Factory, Gowanus, Brooklyn

Terms of Service Rescheduled from 7/21
Sun Jul 22 8:00 PM

Terms of Service

Short Film Program

The Old American Can Factory, Gowanus, Brooklyn

Sundance Short Films Free Event
Thu Jul 19 8:00 PM

Sundance Short Films

Short Film Program

Fort Greene Park, Fort Greene, Brooklyn

Black Mother Free Event
Wed Jul 18 7:00 PM

Black Mother

Feature Film Program

Socrates Sculpture Park, Long Island City, Queens

Blindspotting Indoors
Tue Jul 17 7:00 PM

Blindspotting

Feature Film Program

The William Vale, Williamsburg, Brooklyn

Come and Take It
Sat Jul 14 7:30 PM

Come and Take It

Short Film Program

New Design High School, Lower East Side, Manhattan

Wild Nights with Emily Door Tix
Sat Jul 7 7:45 PM

Wild Nights with Emily

Feature Film Program

Green-Wood Cemetery, Greenwood, Brooklyn

New York Nonfiction Door Tix
Sat Jun 30 7:45 PM

New York Nonfiction

Short Film Program

Green-Wood Cemetery, Greenwood, Brooklyn

Family Sold Out
Fri Jun 29 7:00 PM

Family

Feature Film Program

The Well, Bushwick, Brooklyn

Bisbee ’17
Fri Jun 29 6:45 PM

Bisbee ’17

Feature Film Program

Dangerous Documentaries Free Event
Wed Jun 27 8:00 PM

Dangerous Documentaries

Short Film Program

MetroTech Commons, Downtown, Brooklyn

En el Séptimo Día Free w/ RSVP
Sat Jun 23 7:30 PM

En el Séptimo Día

Feature Film Program

Brooklyn Army Terminal, Sunset Park, Brooklyn

Style Wars Free w/ RSVP
Sat Jun 23 4:00 PM

Style Wars

Feature Film Program

The Gospel of Eureka
Fri Jun 22 7:30 PM

The Gospel of Eureka

Feature Film Program

New Design High School, Lower East Side, Manhattan

Unlovable Sold Out
Tue Jun 19 7:00 PM

Unlovable

Feature Film Program

The William Vale, Williamsburg, Brooklyn

Exit Music Door Tix
Sat Jun 16 7:45 PM

Exit Music

Feature Film Program

Green-Wood Cemetery, Greenwood, Brooklyn

Love is Short (Films)
Fri Jun 15 8:00 PM

Love is Short (Films)

Short Film Program

New Design High School, Lower East Side, Manhattan

She’s Gotta Have It Free Event
Thu Jun 14 7:00 PM

She’s Gotta Have It

Feature Film Program

Fort Greene Park, Fort Greene, Brooklyn

Love is Weird: Romantic Short Films Door Tix
Sat Jun 9 7:30 PM

Love is Weird: Romantic Short Films

Short Film Program

New Design High School, Lower East Side, Manhattan

Wrestle Free w/ RSVP
Fri Jun 8 8:00 PM

Wrestle

Feature Film Program

MetroTech Commons, Downtown, Brooklyn

Hearts Beat Loud Sold Out
Wed Jun 6 7:30 PM

Hearts Beat Loud

Feature Film Program

Damsel Door Tix
Sat Jun 2 7:45 PM

Damsel

Feature Film Program

Green-Wood Cemetery, Greenwood, Brooklyn

Nancy Sold Out
Thu May 31 8:00 PM

Nancy

Feature Film Program

MetroTech Commons, Downtown, Brooklyn

American Animals Sold Out
Wed May 30 7:00 PM

American Animals

Feature Film Program

The William Vale, Williamsburg, Brooklyn

Dark Toons Door Tix
Sat May 26 8:00 PM

Dark Toons

Short Film Program

Industry City, Sunset Park, Brooklyn

No Escape: Uncanny Mindbenders Door Tix
Fri May 25 8:00 PM

No Escape: Uncanny Mindbenders

Short Film Program

The Old American Can Factory, Gowanus, Brooklyn

This is What We Mean by Short Films: Opening Night 2018
Sun May 20 7:45 PM

This is What We Mean by Short Films: Opening Night 2018

Short Film Program

Green-Wood Cemetery, Greenwood, Brooklyn

IC + Film Fatales: Shorts Screening & Discussion Free w/ RSVP
Wed Mar 28 6:00 PM

IC + Film Fatales: Shorts Screening & Discussion

Short Film Program

Industry City, Sunset Park, Brooklyn

Passion, Panic and Power: Short Films by Emerging Women Filmmakers Free w/ RSVP
Mon Mar 26 6:30 PM

Passion, Panic and Power: Short Films by Emerging Women Filmmakers

Short Film Program

Rooftop Films 2018 Gala
Thu Feb 15 6:30 PM

Rooftop Films 2018 Gala

St. Bart's, Manhattan

Faction THIS IS HOME – NYC Premiere
Tue Nov 28 6:30 PM

Faction THIS IS HOME – NYC Premiere

Feature Film Program

The William Vale, Williamsburg, Brooklyn

DOC NYC: The Iron Triangle
Thu Nov 16 12:30 PM

DOC NYC: The Iron Triangle

Feature Film Program

DOC NYC: Rodents of Unusual Size
Wed Nov 15 7:15 PM

DOC NYC: Rodents of Unusual Size

Feature Film Program

DOC NYC: Lots of Kids, a Monkey and a Castle
Mon Nov 13 6:30 PM

DOC NYC: Lots of Kids, a Monkey and a Castle

Feature Film Program

DOC NYC: Queercore – How to Punk a Revoultuion
Sun Nov 12 9:15 PM

DOC NYC: Queercore – How to Punk a Revoultuion

Feature Film Program

DOC NYC: Jim & Andy The Great Beyond – The Story of Jim Carrey & Andy Kaufman Featuring a Very Special, Contractually Obligated Mention of Tony Clifton
Sat Nov 11 6:30 PM

DOC NYC: Jim & Andy The Great Beyond – The Story of Jim Carrey & Andy Kaufman Featuring a Very Special, Contractually Obligated Mention of Tony Clifton

Feature Film Program

DOC NYC: The Iron Triangle
Sat Nov 11 4:30 PM

DOC NYC: The Iron Triangle

Feature Film Program

DOC NYC: The Stranger
Fri Nov 10 9:45 PM

DOC NYC: The Stranger

Feature Film Program

DOC NYC: Samantha’s Amazing Acrocats
Fri Nov 10 7:15 PM

DOC NYC: Samantha’s Amazing Acrocats

Feature Film Program

Margaret Mead Film Festival: We Don’t Need a Map
Fri Oct 20 6:30 PM

Margaret Mead Film Festival: We Don’t Need a Map

Feature Film Program

Grand Central Cinema
Thu Oct 19 7:00 PM

Grand Central Cinema

Feature Film Program

North by Northwest at Grand Central Terminal SOLD OUT
Thu Oct 19 6:00 PM

North by Northwest at Grand Central Terminal

Feature Film Program

IFP Labs Showcase SOLD OUT
Wed Sep 20 7:00 PM

IFP Labs Showcase

Feature Film Program

The William Vale, Williamsburg, Brooklyn

The Challenge RAIN DATE
Wed Aug 30 7:00 PM

The Challenge

Feature Film Program

Socrates Sculpture Park, Long Island City, Queens

Rooftop Shots Limited Door Tix
Sat Aug 19 8:00 PM

Rooftop Shots

Short Film Program

The Work Door Tix
Fri Aug 18 7:30 PM

The Work

Feature Film Program

Industry City, Sunset Park, Brooklyn

Beach Rats Door Tix
Thu Aug 17 8:00 PM

Beach Rats

Feature Film Program

Have a Nice Day (Hao ji le)
Sat Aug 12 7:30 PM

Have a Nice Day (Hao ji le)

Feature Film Program

New Design High School, Lower East Side, Manhattan

Work-in-Progress Screening: Julia Blue
Fri Aug 11 7:30 PM

Work-in-Progress Screening: Julia Blue

Feature Film Program

New Design High School, Lower East Side, Manhattan

Monkey Business: The Adventures of Curious George’s Creators
Tue Aug 8 8:00 PM

Monkey Business: The Adventures of Curious George’s Creators

Feature Film Program

California Dreams
Fri Aug 4 8:00 PM

California Dreams

Feature Film Program

The Old American Can Factory, Gowanus, Brooklyn

Dina
Thu Aug 3 8:00 PM

Dina

Feature Film Program

The Road Movie
Tue Aug 1 7:00 PM

The Road Movie

Feature Film Program

The William Vale, Williamsburg, Brooklyn

Net Positive: Internet Health Shorts
Sat Jul 29 8:00 PM

Net Positive: Internet Health Shorts

Short Film Program

Industry City, Sunset Park, Brooklyn

Dayveon
Fri Jul 28 8:00 PM

Dayveon

Feature Film Program

Animation Block Party
Thu Jul 27 8:00 PM

Animation Block Party

Short Film Program

The Incredible Jessica James
Tue Jul 25 7:00 PM

The Incredible Jessica James

Feature Film Program

The William Vale, Williamsburg, Brooklyn

Menashe
Sat Jul 22 7:30 PM

Menashe

Feature Film Program

New Design High School, Lower East Side, Manhattan

Sundance Short Films
Fri Jul 21 8:00 PM

Sundance Short Films

Short Film Program

MetroTech Commons, Downtown, Brooklyn

Seattle Short Films
Thu Jul 20 8:00 PM

Seattle Short Films

Short Film Program

Industry City, Sunset Park, Brooklyn

Liberation Day
Wed Jul 19 7:00 PM

Liberation Day

Feature Film Program

Socrates Sculpture Park, Long Island City, Queens

L.A. Times
Sat Jul 15 8:00 PM

L.A. Times

Feature Film Program

Solar One, Kips Bay, Manhattan

The Strange Ones
Fri Jul 14 8:00 PM

The Strange Ones

Feature Film Program

The Old American Can Factory, Gowanus, Brooklyn

KUSO
Tue Jul 11 7:00 PM

KUSO

Feature Film Program

Whose Streets?
Fri Jul 7 7:30 PM

Whose Streets?

Feature Film Program

New Design High School, Lower East Side, Manhattan

Quest
Sat Jul 1 7:30 PM

Quest

Feature Film Program

New Design High School, Lower East Side, Manhattan

Brigsby Bear
Fri Jun 30 7:30 PM

Brigsby Bear

Feature Film Program

New Design High School, Lower East Side, Manhattan

The Big Sick
Wed Jun 28 7:00 PM

The Big Sick

Feature Film Program

The William Vale, Williamsburg, Brooklyn

The Cage Fighter
Fri Jun 23 8:00 PM

The Cage Fighter

Feature Film Program

The Old American Can Factory, Gowanus, Brooklyn

The Bad Batch
Wed Jun 21 7:00 PM

The Bad Batch

Feature Film Program

Mr. Roosevelt
Sat Jun 17 7:00 PM

Mr. Roosevelt

Feature Film Program

New Design High School, Lower East Side, Manhattan

The Maribor Uprisings: A Live Participatory Film
Fri Jun 16 8:00 PM

The Maribor Uprisings: A Live Participatory Film

Feature Film Program

MetroTech Commons, Downtown, Brooklyn

Rough Night
Wed Jun 14 7:00 PM

Rough Night

Feature Film Program

The William Vale, Williamsburg, Brooklyn

Trapped: Uncanny Short Films
Sat Jun 10 8:00 PM

Trapped: Uncanny Short Films

Short Film Program

New York Nonfiction
Fri Jun 9 7:30 PM

New York Nonfiction

Short Film Program

New Design High School, Lower East Side, Manhattan

Dark Toons
Sat Jun 3 7:30 PM

Dark Toons

Short Film Program

New Design High School, Lower East Side, Manhattan

Rat Film
Fri Jun 2 8:00 PM

Rat Film

Feature Film Program

The Old American Can Factory, Gowanus, Brooklyn

The New American Paradise
Wed May 31 8:00 PM

The New American Paradise

Short Film Program

MetroTech Commons, Downtown, Brooklyn

Love Is Short
Tue May 30 7:00 PM

Love Is Short

Short Film Program

The William Vale, Williamsburg, Brooklyn

The Genius and the Opera Singer
Sat May 27 8:00 PM

The Genius and the Opera Singer

Feature Film Program

New Design High School, Lower East Side, Manhattan

Band Aid
Sat May 20 7:00 PM

Band Aid

Feature Film Program

This is What We Mean by Short Films: Opening Night 2017
Fri May 19 8:00 PM

This is What We Mean by Short Films: Opening Night 2017

Short Film Program

The Old American Can Factory, Gowanus, Brooklyn